His Happiness, Above All

I learnt… “the news” on a dm from my friend Jojo, while I was on hiatus from social media because of Easter and vacation. At first I looked around a bit to see what was going on and saw titles of articles and rumours, people panicking, plenty of reactions and a whole lot of comments. Part of me was relieved I couldn’t participate because I had guests and I felt I had to dedicate my whole time on them instead of being online. I admit I was relieved this happened during my hiatus, because I’ve lived through this whole propaganda before and honestly, I didn’t want to re-live it. Getting news from all kinds of sources isn’t for me anymore. I decided not to read a single thing, for the girl, what and who she supposedly is, or what Cjes said about it. I am absolutely clueless and will stay this way. Because if it doesn’t come from him, I don’t care to know it. I don’t want to get poisoned by rumours and click-bait articles. What netizens or non-fans think is of no concern to me anymore. And even fan reactions isn’t what I’m looking for because everyone has their own interpretation of the news and their own feelings about it. I know there’s people who are upset. People who are sad. People who didn’t like it. Others who are happy. Others who don’t know how to react or feel. Others who are angry. I can’t judge any of them. I understand all of them. It’s all feelings you can’t control. You can’t dictate people on how to feel, after all, and this is quite a personal thing that one may or may not want to share.

My feelings? Well, I’ve always placed his happiness above all. I sincerely hope he’s happy with whatever choice he has made. Regarding marriage or retirement, I plan to wait and hear it from him, instead of this whole fiasco I am sure he didn’t intend. I’ve loved him for years, so the least I can do for him, in my opinion, is give him the chance to tell me everything himself. If what he wants is to start a family and leave entertainment world, I will of course be sad that I won’t see more of his work, which I admire so much, but I will accept it. Personally I think that retirement is out of the question though with a man so talented, so I don’t even fret about it.

Once again, I’m writing this in order to give a “voice” to people who can’t express their own feelings, if of course they happen to correlate with mine.

As a final note, I’d like to say that we’ve been through worse and we’ll deal with everything that comes. This is nothing for us, Chunsas. We’ve waited in uncertainty while being bombarded with terrible news and constant war from the media. Let’s just wait a bit more, shall we? It will all come to place.

Always keep the faith.

Lina

P134

4 thoughts on “His Happiness, Above All”

  1. HIS HAPPINESS ABOVE ALL .
    absolutely yess …

    “Once again, I’m writing this in order to give a “voice” to people who can’t express their own feelings, if of course they happen to correlate with mine.”

    oww…@lina ..you’re right thank you so much for being chunsas “voice” (especially me) ..

    ” if YU happy .. i’m happier ”
    for Yu chun .. i am your fan forever …

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thank you for reminding why we are here, literally it’s like a testing period to all the promises we made, as fan in supporting of his works…very well said😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

