A Sign of Love

Dear Chunsas, here it is. His signature. Uri Yuchunnie is in possession of YOUR stories. This is for you! He wants us to be happy! He said so!

qTXXegAd.jpg_large

How did this happen? I didn’t really think it could go this far. I thought it was impossible. It was just a wish to me. Today, three years ago, is technically the day I became a Chunsa. So this is like a… I don’t know, I’m lost for words haha!

What happened between today and today three years ago? How and why did I land myself in Chunsaland? It was basically Lee Gak’s fault. He led me to Lee Seon Jun. And Lee Seon Jun, that punk, had me at Ibushio! And led me to where Park Yuchun was. Then one look at the real Park Yuchun and I was trapped. There was nothing I could do but embrace my fate of being Park Yuchun’s Chunsa. There was no way out, so I wasn’t going anywhere. I met friends, beautiful and kind people like Yuchun himself. I was very curious, why are these people here in Chunsaland? How did they come here? Why do we like this one guy so much? So I started reading stories. I started reading fan accounts. I was star-struck! It was like seeing a very big, bright star that is Yuchun, surrounded by these many little stars twinkling their darnedest for the big bright star! People’s lives were touched and changed. People were inspired. I was thinking, “Does Yuchun know about this?” Does he have any idea how loving him have changed some of these girls’ lives?

I was happily strolling along the safe and friendly streets of Chunsaland when I caught a glimpse of some twisted roads outside our safe haven. I was afraid to even get a closer look at those roads because they looked quite nasty. I didn’t know if I could handle it. One day, in May of 2015, I tried it. I thought I was ready. I wasn’t a baby Chunsa anymore. For two nights my heart felt like it went through a wringer. I am really just a mouse, I am literally a small lady  haha, but if someone hurts the people I love, I fight. The mouse turns into… uhh… a cat? But this time I was helpless. How to fight this? It’s better to not mind them, my Chunsa friends said. But my heart wouldn’t rest. I had to do something. And that’s how I thought of starting a blog about Yuchun and Chunsas, without knowing a single thing about blogging. I’m an idiot when it comes to these things. But it was the content I was more concerned with, I said to myself I’ll just think about the technical side later on. The blog will be different, it will not be news about Yuchun intended for Chunsas. It will be stories of Chunsas, their thoughts and feelings about Yuchun, intended for Yuchun. At that time my thoughts were “He won’t probably read it, how is that even possible?” Haha. But it was a wish. I wish for him to see the heart and mind of his people, his Chunsa. If haters stumble upon it, another purpose is served. After every page, they will see what a Chunsa really is. And that would somehow reflect on Yuchun himself.

And so I created Pages Bound By 6002 and posted the first story on June 12, 2015, but only privately. On July 12, after all my personal issues were not issues anymore, when I learned I wasn’t going to die any time soon (ahaha!),  Pages was ready to go public. And the rest, you can read them right here ! 😀

There was another wish hidden between the pages. Since I could not write a book for Yuchun (how I wish I could) – I don’t have the skills or the knowledge to do so – I thought of printing Pages Bound By 6002 when I have 100 stories to print and then send it to Yuchun. I didn’t have any idea how I was going to go about it. I just wanted to do it and I am going to do it whatever it takes and whenever it would take me. Pages was only on its 40th story when an opportunity came knocking in October of 2015. An angel, by the name of Angella, was going to Seoul in December. I wasn’t really very serious in the beginning because as I said, there were only 40 stories. I haven’t reached my goal of 100 yet. But you know how when a seed is planted, it will take root and it will grow before you know it? Well, it did.

Now we’re going to share with you how it all happened. Part 1 is the process of making it into an actual magazine. And Part 2 is the journey the magazine took to reach Yuchun’s hands.

 

Part 1

October 12: I told Angella, half seriously, half in jest, that I wish we already had 50 stories at Pages. I would have the book printed so she could hand carry it to MicKiss when she goes to Seoul in December. And she said something that I didn’t even think of!

Screen Shot 2016-02-03 at 8.32.27 PM

8

9

So I had to finish everything in one and half months then send the magazine to Angella by December 1st. After two days, I was getting frustrated. As I said, I don’t know anything about these things. “These” includes doing layouts for magazines haha! I needed help, even virtual help was fine. I had something in mind but I didn’t know how to transfer it into actual reality. Aiyoo poor graphics-challenged CHUNworm!

Screen Shot 2016-02-03 at 8.37.37 PM

And to my eternal glee, I found virtual help haha! Google is such a helpful thing!  But I only had 7 days trial period before I will be asked to upgrade my account into a one-year one! So I had to work REALLY fast. Come on! Seven days!  Haha! I immediately made a few sample pages: the cover page, and a few other pages to show to Angella. I was doing it like a pro! Well, sort of. Haha!

Screen Shot 2016-02-03 at 8.43.02 PM

Screen Shot 2016-02-03 at 8.43.17 PM

18

By October 16th I was doing the layout of the 14th story!

Screen Shot 2016-02-03 at 8.45.53 PM

The night before my account expired, I was trying to finish the magazine but there was a family emergency. We had to bring my mum to the hospital again. She had a minor stroke in Sept. Thank God she was fine after several hours at the hospital and we were able to go home at around two in the morning.

Screen Shot 2016-02-03 at 8.49.31 PM

Screen Shot 2016-02-03 at 8.50.02 PM

Hmmm guess what, I finished it on time! 😀 But I just couldn’t say if everything was okay. There was no time to proofread everything. I have decided to just have it printed at Angella’s so we could avoid shipping time. But when the first copy was printed it was very obvious I had to edit. The margins weren’t good, some photos were blurred, I found some typos, the binding… ugh! But my dilemma was, one year account was too much. I wasn’t going to publish every month! So I contacted customer service and asked them if I could just subscribe to a one-month account because I will only be needing it for a while, not even a month. She said she could help me, she taught me how to go about it, but I had to watch out and contact her before the month was up. Wahhh that was a total relief! So I now had a whole month to do it one more time haha!

47

After ten days, my angel was following it up hahaha!

53

To lighten up the serious business of finding hi res pix, I shared this with Angella. 😀

54

True love’s kiss??? She’s three years old! And the only things she watch are Disney Princess stories and Peppa Pig! 😮

At last, I finished Pages on Print on December 2nd! Well, except for a few editing to be done on one or two pages which I only saw when I had ALREADY downloaded the file and attached for emailing to Angella! Gaaaahhh! So another half-day of downloading and attaching. Aigooyah…

57

On December 14th, Pages on Print was literally on print! At long last!

Screen Shot 2016-02-04 at 1.50.52 AM

Screen Shot 2016-02-04 at 1.51.48 AM

Screen Shot 2016-02-04 at 1.52.23 AM

And there you go Chunsas. Pages on Print was perfectly printed and was in its box and ready to go to its owner – 6002 – five days before take off.

PART 2

E1higTID.jpg_large

Part 2 Signature-1

Part 2 Signature-2

Angella, you are indeed an angel and a Chunsa. You did so much for Pages. I owe you bigtime sweetie. To Feby and Nicky, thank you! You ladies were awesome!

To the beautiful and kind lady who helped us to request for Yuchun’s signature, how do I thank you enough for this? I don’t know how. My heart is filled with gratitude for you.

To Yuchun’s mum, thank you for sharing your beautiful son with us, his fans. I salute you for raising that little boy into this wonderful man he has become. A lot of mum Chunsas envy you for having not just one, but two wonderful sons. You are truly blessed.

To Yuchun, how do I even begin to thank you? How do I even dare to address you?! The words are floating beyond my grasp. It was easier to pour my heart out when I thought it was impossible for you to read it. But now that there’s a chance you might actually read it I’m speechless haha! Jellybean noona is back to being a mouse! But it’s okay, right? You are Micky after all!

Thank you, uri Yuchun-ah, thank you for inspiring us, thank you for coming into our lives even through the hexabytes, thank you for making us smile, for making us proud, thank you for our beautiful, precious Wallet, thank you for making me sob my heart out hearing your voice singing your beautiful songs, thank you for just being you. Please be healthy, be happy. We cannot ask for more.

We love you. Always. All ways.

Jellybean

YVVZGfVN.jpg_large

 

 

Angella/Jellybean

P60

34 thoughts on “A Sign of Love”

  1. Congratulations! 🙂 I know it’s not easy to do one, coz there will always be those unexpected and frustrating surprises along the way. But as they say, the reward is sweet if you really worked hard for it… and there you have it… Yuchun’s signature! 🙂 Congratulations once again! I’m happy for all of you. ^^

    Like

    1. Thank you @bestsmile514! Yes, you are so right! The road may not have been smoothly paved but the rewards (not one, but two) at the end of it are more than worth it. 🙂

      First reward: Yuchun’s signature
      Second reward: Chunsas’ happiness

      Like

  2. This is a labour of love. I am really happy that Yuchun finally is able to read the stories of his chunsas. Thank you Jellybean for starting this blog and transforming its contents into a beautiful magazine. Thank you Angella for getting it printed and delivering it to Mickiss. Thank you all chunsas who have contributed.

    Like

    1. @pink sapphire : Im so happy can help Jellybean Unnie. This is the best gift for her for all her work hard and her love for Yuchun and Chunsas.

      Like

  3. congratulations @Jellybean!. I am truly excited and happy. all your hard work has paid off!! It must have been a herculean job to consolidate everything!

    Like

    1. @Beanie: the worst thing was clicking the wrong keys because of sleepiness and damaging the whole thing so I had to repeat all over again. I had several of those episodes where I almost cried of frustration haha! But yes, it was all so worth it!

      Like

  4. WOW! WOW! WOW!

    I cried as I read the whole story when I expect to be full of joy. Especially the exchange of messages between Jellybean and Angella. I can’t thank you both enough. For your sacrifice and love.

    Because of you, we get to feel Yu Chun is not just a figment in our imagination. With his autograph on “Pages Bound by 6002”, we know he is as real as our dad, husband, son or brother.

    Yu Chun, now that we know you are aware of the existence of this blog, I hope on the days when you are tired or discouraged , you would come to this place to find some respite and rest. Here, you will be encouraged to know God has placed you on this earth for a destiny. To share your life, musical and acting talents with many. And in the process, you will know many lives have been touched by you and your talents. Not just your great acting, but also your music. Never, never give up on your music. You have a gift for penning lyrics that move our souls.

    You have no idea how grateful we are when you produce your debut solo album. We have been praying for it for a long time. But we trust you know when is the best time. We just love your voice. It is so warm and soothing. It makes us forget how mundane life can get when we let your voice wash over us.

    We love you. Please take care of your health these 2 years while we wait for you.We are not going anywhere. We will always be here. Waiting for you.

    Like

    1. Yes that’s it! This signature made him feel real! Like he doesn’t seem so far away from us. Like I could walk in anytime at Pages and I will find him here haha!

      Did you see that HUGE smile on his autograph?? I love that smile so much! ^_______________^

      Like

  5. I’m very happy to have been part of this, both as a fan whose pages appear here and as a friend to you and Angella in helping a bit 😀

    I’m very happy for all the Chunsa and very grateful to you for coming up with this idea and Yoochun and his family for helping us out 🙂

    Like

  6. Receive his signature is still like a dream, this is really a BIG miracle for me and ofc for you right?hehehe.. I agree to what YC Love write, he feel so real now. I can feel his warm heart for us. Getting his signature is not easy. I was so trembling when I read the message, I just saw the picture over and over again before I told Jellybean Unnie. I believe that it was not easy for him to decide too. To all Chunsas in this Pages Please Be Happy 🙂

    Like

  7. @sand_nicky, thank you so much for your part in making all this come true. Although I don’t know who you are, we have a bond because of our common love for Yu Chun.

    @Angella, I agree with your insight that knowing Yu Chun, it cannot be easy for him to simply put his signature everywhere. He must have been touched by the distance Jellybean went to , to organise all the thoughts of Chunsas into a book for him. I

    @Jellybean, I still remember the early days when you were deliberating “shall I , shall I not?” in starting this blog. I have always trusted your command of the English language and your spirit of excellence to do a good job. I pray the fruit of your labour in getting Yu Chun’s autograph is motivation enough for you to push on with this blog. You exhibit the spirit Yu Chun has – never say die. Thank you once again for what you have done.For us, for Yu Chun.

    Like

    1. Awwww! That is very sweet of you. Indeed, all of us share a bond because of Yoochun. I hope we can continue sharing our love for him in the future as well ^_^

      Like

    2. Yes @Yc Love, I remember those days. I really, really wanted to do it. I think if the opinion of people I asked were “it’s not a good idea”, I still would have gone and done it. I could be quite a mule too haha!

      You know I read that it takes more muscles to deflect a compliment than say thank you. But they are really vitamins for me. Thank you, Guru!

      Like

    3. Yes, YcLove, I was just sharing with Jellybean last night that this signature of his brought much warmth to my heart and had brought Yuchun closer to us and us to him.

      Like

  8. @Jellybean/CHUNworm Unnie, thank you… I love you ok mwahhhh!!! ’nuff said! hahaha! ❤

    @angella *hugs* thanks a lot for your hardwork too! really appreciate it! ❤

    @sand_nicky , the pretty chunsa/ Lina's twin hehe! Thank you so much too for your help! 🙂

    to all Chunsas here who contributed to Pages, thank you so much for trusting Jellybean with your thoughts, stories, feelings etc… *GROUP HUGS*
    and
    ^________________^

    Like

  9. Congratulations, Jellybean. Much appreciation to your hard work. YooChun’s singing and lyrics really comforts my soul and warms my heart. Looking forward to more of of compilations! Cheers!

    Like

  10. Omg i’d love to join if there is any volume2! i am too started with Lee Gak! but i dare not call myself as a Chunsa because I still know very very little about him.. but am going to Korea this end March, i really hope i can pass him something! ❤

    Like

      1. Yes, please email me your story at jellybean.brits@gmail.com. Anything you want to say, any thoughts and feelings you have about Yuchun, from the moment you saw him, up to the moment when couldn’t take your eyes off him anymore haha! Anything at all, it’s your call. It’s between you and Yuchun really. 😉

        Like

  11. dear JB… again and again … i wanna say .. THANK YOU SO MUCH for all have u’ve done .. you to @angella , @sandnicky … and all chunsa all over the world… so glad and grateful to know u
    Godbless u all

    To YUchun .. thank you for being on mylife … touching me in ways u may never know
    saranghae YU

    Like

Leave a Reply

