Chunsa, After “I Do”: The Married Woman’s Version

I totally enjoyed reading the article posted by Jellybean (here) and it had me giggling and nodding in agreement when she mentioned that the “road” to becoming a Chunsa or staying as a Chunsa might be easier for a married woman! Here is my story of me and my beloved half Chunsa.

Confession

I never would have met Yuchun if my other half did not introduce him to me (giggle!!).

It was me and my hubby in our own bubble until 2012 when I had to go for a surgery. As I was house bound for 2 months, he decided to buy 2 DVDs for me to watch. Ojakgyo Brothers and Rooftop Prince. For those who have read my post before, I actually kept Yuchun in the cupboard for a year before I finally decided to watch it. Then WHAM!.

My poor hubby!

There was no turning back for me. I talked about YC the whole time to him and asked him to watch ALL his other dramas. We even survived Ms Ripley together.

To my biggest surprise he actually said yes and told me that he enjoyed it very much. Just as I thought I ran out of YC dramas to watch I started to listen to JYJ songs. I looked everywhere for their concert DVDs locally and even when I traveled for business. I recalled we were in Japan in 2014 and just as I had given up on finding their DVDs, he pulled me into this tiny shop in Kobe.

“I am sure you can find it here!”.. Lo and Behold the Thanksgiving at Tokyo Dome concert was available. I was still hugging the DVD when my hubby asked me to buy a few more of their CDs since it is so difficult to find. Hehe.. he paid for them.

Does he attend their concert?

OMG.. Return of the King’s tickets were so difficult to get and expensive. I asked my friends/sisters to help me and to my greatest surprise, he actually asked his colleague who was married to a Korean to help me get the tickets.. I was actually dumbfounded!.. At the end we managed to get the tickets through my contact and WE attended the concert TOGETHER. I sneaked a look at him to see if he fell asleep watching it. My jaw dropped!!.. he danced to the music and screamed louder than me!

I call him my beloved half CHUNSA because he is really not a FAN of YC but of the the support he gives to me, his CRAZY wife who goes gaga over a Korean actor/singer. The small, subtle things he does amazes me. You might not believe this but

  • He translates articles in the newspapers of Yuchun and JYJ for me as I cannot read Chinese
  • He never stops me from buying Yuchun/JYJ merchandise
  • He accompanied me to Mickiss and bought a birthday present for me
  • He walked miles with me in Seoul just to look for the place where RTP was filmed
  • He takes pictures of Yuchun’s standees/hand prints and prints them out for me.

Jellybean. I think I must have not only done some good deeds in my previous life but I may have even saved a nation..haha.. I am indeed one of the lucky ones who can freely love YC even when I am married.

Yuchun-ah, don’t you fret. Even a married woman can still be a Chunsa and will not forget you.

Any NO NOs in my life?

Yes!.. Although I can love YC even when I am married, I always know who is the LOVE of my life. There is always a LINE that needs to be drawn.

In a relationship, TRUST is really important. I share my thoughts of YC with my husband and will always let him know if I were to buy any merchandise. The ONLY thing which I do not buy and will not try my luck is to purchase blankets with YC image.

I don’t think any hubby or boyfriend in the world will be able to accept a Yuchun blanket draping over his wife..!

Is the road EASIER?

Haha.. I don’t have the answer but I think there will be some great “namja” out there who are as understanding as my half CHUNSA and will learn to accept the relationship of YC and his GF or wife.

To my beloved half Chunsa.

Thank you for your LOVE and UNDERSTANDING!

I LOVE YOU

Beanie

(Beanie’s Discovery Journey With Park Yoochun here )

(Photo credit as tagged)

P59

7 thoughts on “Chunsa, After “I Do”: The Married Woman’s Version”

  1. “I don’t think any hubby or boyfriend in the world will be able to accept a Yuchun blanket draping over his wife..!” 😂😂😂😂

    OMG im really jealous now. HAHAHA!

    Like

  2. @Beanie
    I totally enjoyed reading this! I really love the way you wrote,since I have read your chunsa story before, I am delighted to see your contributions here at Pages!
    thank you for sharing this wonderful – Chunsa life after I do – the married woman’s version!
    you are indeed lucky to have a very supporting husband you called as your half-chunsa 🙂

    this is my favorite part

    Beanie :
    Yes!.. Although I can love YC even when I am married, I always know who is the LOVE of my life. There is always a LINE that needs to be drawn.

    In a relationship, TRUST is really important. I share my thoughts of YC with my husband and will always let him know if I were to buy any merchandise.

    also for writing this way, you always gave us life-lessons at the end of your article… very very impressive indeed and thank you… I definitely learned something in here 🙂

    Like

  3. @pink sapphire @alyne6002 thank u.. I am truly a blessed Chunsa and I sincerely wish all chunsas happiness as well. I am certain that there will be boyfriends or husbands out there who does share our love for YC.
    Always keep the faith!
    That is one lesson which I learnt and truly appreciate.

    Like

  4. @Beanie, you blessed girl. You must have saved the whole world and not just a nation considering the way you husband is so doting on you over your love for Yu Chun.

    I have a non- chunsa for a husband but his level of tolerance over my love for Yu Chun is pretty amazing. But that is another story.

    Like

  5. Oh..I am really jealous on your luck….since i discover Yoochun, I still haven’t managed to find one who can share the interest and the love together. I even try to influence my two nieces..but not yet success. Really love to read all the Chunsas stories here…always finished the stories with brink of tears…hhhh…

    Like

Leave a Reply

