A Chunsa’s Thoughts

Loving the same person doesn’t mean we all have the same thoughts about that person. We love him in different ways, sometimes we differ in what we want for him, what we want from him and what we think is right for him. I emphasize on “what we think” because after all, these are all just our opinion. It’s how we personally feel, and being different from the others doesn’t make our love for him any less. In the end, we all are the same Chunsas  wishing him love, happiness and a fruitful career.

I was initially asking one Chunsa these questions, but ended up asking every Chunsa who was game to answer.

  1. Is Yoochun the first Korean artist you’ve ever liked?
  1. Will it matter to you if he stops being a singer and just concentrate on his acting?
  1. Do you worry about his popularity or career going down?
  1. How do you really feel about him? I mean, is this a “for life” kind of thing? I know we can’t say until when we will like or love a person, but speaking from how you feel now, do you think there will come a time when you will say “I don’t like him anymore.”?
  1. What’s your ideal girl for Yoochun?
  1. At what age do you think is ideal for Yoochun to get married, and why?
  1. What part of his physical attributes is his most attractive in your eyes?
  1. What characteristic/attitude do you think is his best?
  1. What don’t you like about him?
  1.  If you were given a chance to say something to him in two sentences, what will you say?

11. What is your Christmas wish for Yoochun?

 

Bossie

Bossie

Bossie2

Angella

Angella

 

YC Love

yclove

 

Mraly

1) Is Yuchun the first Korean artist you’ve ever liked?
▪Yes very first korean artist i have ever liked.

2) Will it matter to you if he stops being a singer and just concentrate on his acting?
▪For me it’s okay if he “only” does acting, but maybe I will follow his activities less.

3) Do you worry about his popularity or career going down?
▪No I don’t. He will not always be at the top. If he has to taste how being down is like, it will be better for him.

4) How do you really feel about him? I mean, is this a for life kind of thing? I know we can’t say until when we will like a person, but speaking from how you feel now, do you think there will come a time when you will say “I don’t like him anymore.”

▪Long Q!  I think now he is like my own brother. Sometimes I miss him, hate him, and also worry about him. So I can say he is my unreached-brother. Yes there will be. We don’t know what will happen next. I think there will be.

5) What’s your ideal girl for Yuchun?
▪Smart+Elegant+Good attitude

6) At what age do you think is ideal for Yuchun to get married, and why?
▪ 38, during that time he can achieve what he wants and save a lot of money. A person like him married at this age its hard to find “name” in entertainment industry. If Yuchun marries around 32-34 he still wouldn’t have achieved what he wants/aim. He will finish his duty at 31 and if he marries at 32-34, he will only have 1/2 great project. So 38 is a perfect age to get married.

7) What part of his physical attributes is his most attractive in your eyes?
▪Teeth+eyes

8) What characteristic/attitude do you think is his best?
▪When he say “I dislike it” and he doesn’t do it, like when he says he doesn’t like taking selca, and he rarely does it. And I like his simple, uncomplicated mind.

9) What don’t you like about him?
▪Smoking smoking smoking, and I didn’t like it when he said he will go on hiatus after his service but I like it that he changed his mind after his senior talked to him. I called it back & forth personality but Jellybean unnie said it was just enlightenment. I think I agree. But there is still this back and forth and inconsistency I sense in him.

10) If you were given a chance to say something to him in 2 sentences, what will you say?

▪Yuchun oppa, how are you? I think today you watched movie with Moon Manager since tomorrow is a holiday. Please stay healthy, be happy and don’t forget who you come from, don’t forget who always supports you besides your family. Don’t forget who you are. Please stop smoking. Take care of your body. Stay humble, don’t become arrogant, don’t be afraid and also don’t be so stiff & awkward towards fans. Do what you had done before for your fans. You changed a lot since 2012. I hope you consider that. Thanks.

Lina

Lina1a

Lina2a

Thanh Hà Nguyễn

Molly1

Molly3

Dương Cầm

LY1

Ly2

Sharon Lee

Sharon1

Sharon2

Oonggirl

1). No

2). No, it won’t bother me. It is his choice.

3). No, I am not. His popularity will not be going down. He has many fans. He has many fans, which have been following him for 10 years. So it will not.

4). Yes, there will. Not definitely 100%. I think it will be fading little by little. He is a man I should be thanking for.

5). Mmmmm….. I don’t know, I hope she should respect him as a man.

6). 38? But I don’t know either. Marriage is about time. If the time is not clicked yet, we will conclude we are not ready yet until we are ready. It’s okay if he has to get married after he finished his duty.

7). Teeth, smile and eyes.

8). https://twitter.com/theyoungestmin/status/636931706969157632  <—- this one is the reason why I like him.

9). Smoking, unconfident, inconsistent.

10). 2 sentences? Too short. 1. Let’s meet, talk and create beautiful memories with me and think of me as your real little sister. 2. Don’t ever forget your fans support for many years, months, days, hours, minutes and seconds.

Knowing him, I feel like I’m still dreaming. It feels like he is someone I need to meet at least once in my lifetime?

I only have a dream, that could I meet Yuchun at least once. Or maybe more?

With a weak body, God granted my dreams and I feel grateful until today.

Time is flying so fast. I still want enough time.

Beanie

1) Is Yuchun the first Korean artist you’ve ever liked?

YES

2) Will it matter to you if he stops being a singer and just concentrate on his acting?
NO, as long as he is happy. that is most important.

3) Do you worry about his popularity or career going down?

Aaah… quite a difficult question… for popularity..no.. as I do know that popularity is a short lived thing and one cannot be forever popular.
For his career, a little.. Though he has set up quite a solid foundation for himself as an actor and singer but competition is always strong and he will lose 2 years of his prime in the entertainment industry.

4) How do you really feel about him? I mean, is this a “for life” kind of thing? I know we can’t say until when we will like a person, but speaking from how you feel now, do you think there will come a time when you will say “I don’t like him anymore.”
No, I don’t believe i will ever say “I don’t like him anymore” coz my feelings for him is like a brother and elder sister. I have more protective feelings and love him as  a younger brother instead of a boy girl type of relationship.

5) What’s your ideal girl for Yuchun?
A girl who understands his career and stand by him through thick and thin. a person who can open his heart to trust in love and trust that relationships will last.
i would prefer if this girl is not from entertainment industry.

6) At what age do you think is ideal for Yuchun to get married, and why?

Hahaha… trick question: To be honest, it does not matter to me at what age but if he would like to have kids, not more than 35 years.

7) What part of his physical attributes is his most attractive in your eyes?
His eyes coz it is very expressive and tells a lot about him
His smile coz whether it is a small smile or a laugh, it lights up his face.

8) What characteristic/attitude do you think is his best?
His humility and down to earth character and his determination to do his best.

9) What don’t you like about him?
Haha.. nothing that i do not like but if there is one thing he could change is…i would like him to open up to have more friends. i think he is too lonely.

10) If you were given a chance to say something to him in 2 sentences, what will you say?

Yuchun-ah.. Be happy and never give up on your dreams. Know that you have inspired and touched the hearts of many people and I will always love you.
11) What is your Christmas wish for Yoochun?
I do hope you get a best actor and best couple award at the SBS awards night. May you always be healthy and stay young!!

Chunnifer Song

Chunifer1

Chunifer2

Chunifer3a

Pink Sapphire

PS2

 

Alyne_6002

Alyne1

 

Onlyforyoochun

 Arby1

 

Jellybean

1) Is Yoochun the first Korean artist you’ve ever liked?

I remember Jang Dong Gun being my first crush. After “All About Eve” I saw him again in “A Gentleman’s Dignity.” Such a long time to see a crush. Nothing in between.  And then there was Ji Sung. I liked him very much in Protect the Boss. And I liked him even more in Kill Me Heal Me. But there was just no urge to know more. So my answer to Q #1 is a no, but at the same time a YES! Yoochun is the first and only one and the LAST one to inspire this kind of feeling in me.

2) Will it matter to you if he stops being a singer and just concentrate on his acting?

It doesn’t matter, I will support him whatever he wants to do. Although it will be such a waste of great talent if he stops singing.  I could only hope for that non-commercial album he is thinking of. And I truly hope he doesn’t stop composing because that will be very sad indeed.

3) Do you worry about his popularity or career going down?

With popularity, I don’t really worry. I mean, I would want a lot of people to like him and respect him for his talent and himself as a person. If that’s popularity, then I want that for him. But if it just means us fans screaming and voting non-stop in every poll imaginable, then that popularity wouldn’t count much with me. His career is another matter. I am very happy with the way it is going. He just won 9 awards(!) for his first movie. If that doesn’t indicate a career going up, I don’t know what is. Or maybe that’s talent? Not career? Yes, I am worried, but only to the extent where I’m wishing for him to surpass his own record, his own accomplishments, competing only with himself. I wish for him to reach that level that he wants, were he doesn’t have to worry about his looks anymore or how his fans would react.

4) How do you really feel about him? I mean, is this a “for life” kind of thing? I know we can’t say until when we will like a person, but speaking from how you feel now, do you think there will come a time when you will say “I don’t like him anymore.”

I have granted him a Permanent Residence Status in my heart. 😊

5) What’s your ideal girl for Yoochun?

I want a beautiful lady for him (inside AND outside), someone on the same wavelength as Yoochun, who loves him to pieces, with every single cell in her body!

6) At what age do you think is ideal for Yuchun to get married, and why?

BEFORE 40!  Maybe 36 or 37 will be good. He will have enough time to step up to the next level of his career and we, Chunsas, will have enough time to nag, cajole, beg, make a petition for that non-commercial solo album. LOL! But you never know with love and marriage. It could happen any day of the week. Ready or not, one will have to be ready. WE have to be ready.

7) What part of his physical attributes is his most attractive in your eyes?

His smile melts my heart. But the view when it’s taken slightly from the top when he’s looking down, it wedges my heart somewhere down my solar plexus! His forehead and brows and half-closed eyes,  and nose and lips… whew! Beautiful! My favorites are his eyes and lips and his SHOULDERS!

8) What characteristic/attitude do you think is his best?

His being a very good and loving son and brother. I love that about him. I love how he is with old people and how respectful he is of them. And I love how he does aegyoo when he is with them haha. And I love how he is with ordinary people, how he treats his staff and how his staff praise him. “The One In Room 2330” is Park Yoochun.

9) What don’t you like about him?

What I don’t like about him, hmmm… a bit hard to explain. I love it that he is very humble but I don’t like it (and I totally do not understand!) that he doesn’t seem to be very confident about his singing. 

I feel sad (so maybe I don’t like it) when he holds back his feelings towards his fans. I know he loves his fans, but he just couldn’t bring himself to just let it out for everyone to see and I sort of understand it but sometimes I want it to rain! I want it to pour! Okay, a drizzle will do for me really. 😜 That’s why I was so touched when he cried during his FM in Japan. He let out his feelings at last. I want that Yoochun back. I want him to be comfortable enough in front of his fans to not hold back on his feelings, even if it means he has to cry  in front of us. Because we will just cry with him.

10) If you were given a chance to say something to him in 2 sentences, what will you say?

I trust you. I trust your choices. Whatever path you will take after your military service, you have my support. Whatever makes you happy, go for it. I’ll be cheering you on from my side of the universe. Please be happy. Chunsas got your back. (7 sentences, sorry!)

 

Well, that’s it! Thank you to all Chunsas who have shared their thoughts by answering these questions. I hope more Chunsas could share their thoughts too and we shall do Part 2!

 

P50

8 thoughts on “A Chunsa’s Thoughts”

  1. Sorry!! could you mind to change Mraly, Onggirl and Beani’s background ?? I cant read their thought clearly. it was like you were crossed out their tought .
    I love your idea ‘Chuna’s thought’. If you ask a plenty Q the answer will be plenty also.
    Someone said “Yuchun is indescribable man.” we cant explain with words. but how can we explain without words??
    its a good idea.

    Like

  2. Thank you Jellybean for giving us this opportunity to voice our thoughts. I feel so touched after reading everyone’s contribution. It us so heartwarming to know that no matter who we are or where we are from, we all love Yuchun in our own ways and our wishes are always the same. Wanting him to be happy and reach for his dreams.
    Merry Christmas and Happy New year Chunsas!

    Like

  3. Season’s Greeting!
    Jellybean thank you for coming up with such wonderful ideas. I read everyone’s thoughts and I feel exactly the same.. I’m hopeless in sharing my feelings in words but always enjoy reading the posts in here. Chunsas are all amazing!
    Happy New Year Chunsas! Look forward to seeing what 2016 has installed for Yoochun & chunsas1

    Like

  4. wow, this is again another brilliant idea from a very brilliant chunsa @Jellybean Unnie!
    hahaha! thanks for doing this… its so nice reading other chunsa’s thoughts.. its so true, we love him even we had difference in our thoughts and hopes and wishes for him.. our love for Yuchun is the same and that’s all that matters…
    but you did not delete…. aigoo!!! hahaha! anyways… you posted already… 🙂

    Like

  5. Wow, this is again another brilliant idea from a very brilliant chunsa @Jellybean Unnie!
    -Alyne-

    I’m so touched but it is also fun to read hahaha.. chunsas shared different thoughts and feelings but hoping the same for yoochun. that chunsa wishing him to be happy and will support whatever his choice. thank you for making this posting JB unnie! looking forward for the part 2! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

