A Fangirl’s Heart

You, who are the one I can’t reach, touch and embrace;

I’ll be meeting you again in my dreams.

It’s like trying to forget someone I don’t know,

Trying to remember someone I have never met.

If I didn’t have the courage, I would never have started.

It’s my mistake for loving you,

It’s my fault to know you more than you know me.

yellow-flower-closeup

Why do my tears spill over?

It’s like the summer is crying.

Why am I so afraid to lose you;

When you are not even mine?

The past will never come back.

But the heart sees what is invisible to the eye.

And the heart remembers what the head has erased.

sizedHepatica Hyou-junka2882

If I hadn’t met you, I wouldn’t have to suffer.

Memories are what warm you up inside,

But they are also what tear you apart.

But no matter how far apart we are,

If we leave under the same sky,

We will probably meet someday.

pink 3

Because of you, I learned what happiness is.

Because of you, I know love.

The fact that I was able to meet you amazes me.

When you smiled at me at that time,

It was like for a split second everything stopped.

And your smile pierced through all the bad in my life

And all was well again.

orange flower

Even though I will always be

Just another girl in a sea of millions;

Even after all the days have passed,

This feeling will remain the same;

You will always be so precious to me.

It makes me sad and makes me wonder,

If a chance, again, will come my way.

There is just so much I want to tell you.

I don’t want to make any promises,

But let’s meet again someday.

helianthus_lemon_queen_cl

By: Oonggirl

Oonggirl’s story here

(Picture cr. as tagged)

P29

7 thoughts on “A Fangirl’s Heart”

  1. it’s really amazing that u can love a person tho u haven’t actually met . . . loving him from afar but have touched and did positive changes in ur life . . . this is truly amazing . . . God working wonders through yoochun-shi . . . God bless him more 🙂

    Like

  2. @oonggirl, what a beautiful love tribute. May you meet Yu Chun one day outside your dreams. One day when he is back and you are in a better position to have the means to see him in a fan meeting/JYJ concert. The timing will be perfect.

    Like

  3. This poem is so beautiful!

    “It’s like trying to forget someone I don’t know,

    Trying to remember someone I have never met.”

    Those lines stood out for me the most, because I feel the exact same way!

    And this: “But the heart sees what is invisible to the eye.

    And the heart remembers what the head has erased.”

    This is just a beautiful quote altogether, I might even use it some time. :))

    Like

Leave a Reply

