The Law Of Karma

I know the title sounds serious, but it’s nothing bad actually. What I can say is that, it’s probably one of the best things that has happened to me. Well, scratch ‘probably’. 😊

I ‘got to know’ Park Yoochun during my university semester break when I had nothing to do. My friend was a drama fan and that time, she was watching Rooftop Prince, and she recommended me to watch it. But as usual, it took me a few months after to watch it because I’m such a lazy ass.

Nonetheless, I ended up watching it. That was when I saw this bloody beautiful figure. I instantly liked him. His shoulders, his long legs, his lips, his eyelashes, his eyes, his nose. Even his scar on his cheek. When he spoke, darn it, his voice. I admit I’m probably one of those who started liking him because of his physical appearance but how can you not, seriously. Even his scar on his cheek is perfect to me.

rtp1

I finished watching the drama in 3 days. I skipped sleeping. I basically skipped everything because the drama was actually pretty good and of course I wanted to see more of him. After that, I started Googling about him. I went to Wiki, several websites even. And of course Youtube. This is where I found “Chajatta”, the ‘first’ video I watched of him singing.

When I watched the video where they performed live on KBS Drama Award, I was literally speechless. I fell in love. Deep. Really deep. I couldn’t think of anything. His voice, his part where he smiled right before the chorus started. I loved it. I downloaded the video, the song, and I would listen and watch it for days. And then I realized I wanted more. I youtubed, and youtubed. That was when I found out he was in Tohoshinki.

ayr1U4

I found Bolero. Goodness. I cried? His voice was a bit shaky, and among all five, he was not that good, I got to admit, but he made me cry. His voice, the way he expresses when he sings, his facial expression. I cried. I cried because it was so emotional. And I feel like crying now. LOL okay stop.

Now why did I choose this as a title of my story. Throughout my searching of this person, I also got to know that he was in TVXQ. This is the part where I think, Karma has hit me so bad. So so bad. I knew of TVXQ during Rising Sun era, where I only liked their songs. I didn’t even know nor care about the owner of the voices. 2008, my friend showed me Mirotic. And I thought he was ugly. I know, shoot me. SHOOT ME. UGLY. YOOCHUN. HOW CAN I? And there was this one time, when I told my friend I liked Yoochun. And she brought up the part where I called him old. And I was like, “When”. “When I showed you Sungkyunkwan Scandal and you told me the lead looks old, how can he be a lead,” she told me. I felt like slapping myself at that time. Now I basically spazz EVERY SINGLE THING about him. Even when he dresses up funny, even when he makes his chunfaces, basically everything. I adore everything about him and honestly, I just cannot find anything bad about him anymore.

Micky Chunface

“Karma never loses an address”.

I’m glad. You know why? Because of it, I got to know how beautiful this person is. How he is an emotional baby. How a caring and loving person he is. How he’s a mommy boy and a family person. How darn talented he is. How a genius he is even though he is such a lazy ass sometimes. How laid-back he is. How dorky he is. How cheesy he is. How he is scared of heights. His bad habits, his dislikes, his likes, basically his personality. And most of all, I like how he doesn’t give a f*ck what people say about him. I just couldn’t ask for more. He’s perfect as a bias. He fills my life with more colors not just with his singing, acting and personality, but also the friends I have met throughout my journey of searching more about him. 😊

“When Karma comes back to punch you in the face, I want to be there…. Just in case it needs help.”

In this case, I don’t think Karma needs any help. This is the best Karma I’ve had in my life. And I’m thankful every single time that I’m a Chunsa. I had a million biases before, but after Karma hit me with Park Yoochun, I don’t think I can visualize myself loving other people as much as I love him. He’s perfect. He’s Park Yoochun. Thank you Karma. Thank you Park Yoochun. 😊

dongshik1

Honestly I can write more about him, but it’ll end up as a book or something. LOL. And sorry if there’s any grammatical error because I was too excited writing this. 😉 HIHI. Thank you for spending your time reading my not so interesting Chunsa story. 😊

Written By: Good Karma Guarantee

Malaysia

(Photo cr. to owners as tagged)

P14

17 thoughts on “The Law Of Karma”

  1. @Good Karma Guarantee: thank you for sharing your delightful story with us. I had fun reading it.

    Your liking for Yoochun wasn’t instant, though. You thought him ugly??? And you called him old in SKKS? How could you, when he had me at ibusio! Haha! Dear old karma made its point with you alright. 😜

    Like

  2. @Good Karma Guarantee, LOL! Hilarious account. I couldn’t stop laughing at the way you describe Yu Chun before you fell for him …. “lazy, laid-back, old, ugly…. his voice was shaky.”.

    Today,I still think he is quite laid back, lazy…getting older…..

    But darn it, that boy has that annoying charisma that is chaining me to his aura…… that mysterious pull that nobody can define.

    I misread your title as “The Law of K-drama” and my first reaction was “Yes, it’s the law of K dramas that once you set eyes on Park Yu Chun’s dramas, you will serve a life long sentence as a chunsa”.

    Like

  3. OMG..IT’S LIKE READING MY STORY OF HOW I KNEW YOOCHUN..LOL

    I ALSO CALLED HIM UGLY..NOT JUST ONCE!!! AND I ALSO CALLED IT KARMA WHEN IT HIT ME! HE’S LIKE A MAGNET THAT I CAN’T GET OFF OF HIM! ONCE YOU’RE CAUGHT BY PARK YOOCHUN, YOU CAN NEVER LEAVE HIM. LOL.. SORRY FOR THE UPPER CASE..SO MUCH FEELS TO KNOW THAT SOMEONE’S LIKE ME.. XD

    Yoochun changed me BIG TIME. He changed how I viewed my life. I’m really thankful to him. I thought I don’t have friends anymore, but bcos of him, I met a lot of wonderful people I now considered as my friends. =)

    Like

  4. OMG I HAVE TO SAY THAT WE HAD LOTS OF SIMILARITIES.

    SPEECHLESS.
    I DONT THINK THERE IS PEOPLE WHO HAD SAME EXPERIENCE WITH ME.

    THANKS TO ROOFTOP PRINCE FOR MAKING US CRAZY OVER HIM BECAUSE OF THIS DRAMA OMG.

    I’M IN LOVE WITH HIM BECAUSE THIS DRAMA TOO.

    I HOPE YOU KNOW WHO I AM.

    *sorry for too much capslock hihihi.

    Like

  5. SRSLY WE HAD LOTS OF SIMILARITIES.

    I NEVER THOUGHT THAT THERE IS SOMEONE WHO HAS SAME EXPERIENCE WITH ME.

    SPEECHLESS.
    IM SO HAPPY HAHAHA.

    THANKS TO ROOFTOP PRINCE FOR MAKING US CRAZY OVER HIM.

    I’M IN LOVE WITH HIM BECAUSE THIS DRAMA TOO.

    I HOPE YOU KNOW WHO I AM.

    I LOVE YOUR STORY.

    *sorry for too much capslock. Hihihi.

    Like

  6. @missryl, @syafiradyahputri,@sunpluto6002 , Sorry, I don’t know who you all are but I can’t wait to hear your stories on how you fell for Yu Chun. Even if it’s similar with others, please, please tell your tales .

    Like

  7. It’s always interesting to read about how chunsas ignored Yuchun initially and find him unattractive before they fall big for him.

    In the end, I think we are lucky ones who discover what a brilliant and precious gem he is behind the dust that may have clouded our eyes initially.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. “It’s always interesting to read about how chunsas ignored Yuchun initially and find him unattractive before they fall big for him.”

    @pink sapphire, I hope chunsas will be wise ones who will not let their prospective life partners walk by while they are too engrossed with Yu Chun. 🙂

    Like

  9. @Jellybean , you could do it another way – I got my non-chunsa husband to accompany me to Seoul but to stay in the hotel while I go alone to watch Yu Chun in JYJ concert.

    It’s not about the power of love of a husband for his wife. It’s about the power of a chunsa. Ha ha !

    Like

  10. this is late comment, but thank you @GoodKarmaGuarantee for sharing your story here at Pages!
    I had so much fun reading and yeah, I feel glad to know it’s also RTP for you… coz really most Chunsas liked him since SKKS… hahaha! and I love how honest you wrote, I can really feel your love for Yuchun… and I also recognized you… hahaha!

    @Lina, she wrote so much and it’s very amusing the way she express herself… very obvious LOL!
    right @Jellybean 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

